Filter Your Search

    • Accessories
    • Batteries
    • Body & Exterior parts
    • Brake Parts
    • Chassis & Suspension
    • Drive Transmission & Steering Parts
    • Electrical & Electronic
    • Engine Parts
    • Forgings & castings
    • Garage Equipments
    • Instruments
    • Interior Parts
    • Locks & Switches
    • Oil & Lubricants
    • Powertrain
    • Rubber & Plastic parts
    • Tyres
  • OEM
    • Ampere Vehicles
    • AMW
    • Ashok Leyland
    • Aston Martin
    • Atul Auto
    • Audi
    • Avan Motors India
    • Bajaj Auto
    • Bentley Motors Limited
    • BMW
    • Chrysler
    • Daimler
    • DSK
    • Ducati
    • Eicher
    • Escorts
    • Ferrari
    • Fiat
    • Force Motors
    • Ford
    • General Motors
    • Goenka Electric Motor Vehicles
    • Great Wall Motors
    • Harley-Davidson
    • Hero Electric
    • Hero Electric India
    • Hero MotoCorp
    • Hindustan Motors
    • HMSI
    • Honda
    • Hyundai
    • India Yamaha Motors
    • International Cars & Motors
    • Isuzu Motors
    • Jaguar Land Rover
    • JBM Group
    • JCB India
    • John Deere
    • Kawasaki
    • Kia Motors
    • Kinetic
    • KTM
    • Lamborghini
    • Lexus India
    • Lohia Auto
    • Mahindra
    • MAN Trucks India
    • Maruti
    • Maserati
    • Mazda
    • Mercedes-Benz
    • MG Motor
    • Mitsubishi
    • Nebula Automotive
    • New Holland
    • Nissan Motor India
    • Okinawa
    • Olectra- BYD
    • Piaggio
    • Polaris
    • Porsche
    • Premier
    • PSA Peugeot Citroen
    • Renault India Pvt Ltd
    • Rolls-Royce
    • Royal Enfield
    • Scania
    • Skoda
    • Sonalika
    • Suzuki Motorcycle
    • TAFE
    • Tata
    • Toyota
    • Triumph Motorcycles India
    • TVS
    • Twenty Two Motors
    • UM Lohia Two Wheelers Pvt Ltd
    • UM Motorcycles
    • VECV
    • Volkswagen
    • Volvo
    • Volvo Group India Pvt Ltd
  • NEWS
    • Associations and Bodies
    • Awards & Inaugurations
    • Commercial Vehicles
    • Conferences & conventions
    • Corporate Profiles
    • Dealer Meets
    • Electric & Hybrid vehicles
    • Exhibitions
    • Financial Results
    • M & A and Collaborations
    • Management Changes
    • Milestones
    • Miscellaneous News
    • New Launches
    • Policy & Economy
    • Races & Rallies
    • Retail Sales & Services
    • Surveys & Reports
    • Two & Three Wheelers

DSTA holds an eventful AGM

07/10/2019 | Author: Autoguide | 0 Comments Back To Home   < Previous News   |   Next news >

The inauguration ceremony

The annual general meeting (AGM) of the Delhi Scooter Traders Association (DSTA) was held at the Seven Seas banquet hall, in New Delhi on August 30 this year. 
Mr Anil Kukreja, President of DSTA, presided over the meeting along with his Executive Committee members and office-bearers. The Master of Ceremony was Mr Atul Kalra. General Secretary, while Mr Naresh Garg presented the annual report. 
Mr Ravi Kapur presented the annual budget for the year 2019-209, which was passed by the General Body by a thumping majority. The source of income for DSTA was also discussed at the meeting. Some members suggested that there should be a subscription fee of Rs. 500 per month or Rs. 5000 p.a. for each member, which was opposed by the house.  
The association then honoured the advisory committee which included past Presidents Mr Gurmeet Singh Anand, Mr Manohar Valecha, Mr Kashmere Lal Narang, Mr Amrit Lal Bansal, Mr Ashok Gera and Mr Ajay Ravi Hans, Afterwards, the past General Secretaries, Mr Ashok Gupta, Mr Taminder Nangru, Mr Pratipal Singh Kalra, Mr Kuldeep Singh Gambhir and Mr Deepak Sachdeva, were honoured. Each member was garlanded and presented with a shawl. 
Later, the DSTA Committee gave Lifetime Achievement Awards to Mr Deepak Sachdeva for his three-time membership of the Executive Committee, Mr Jagdish Shah Singh and Mr Dinesh Dua. Mr Atul  Kalra was praised for his long association with the association. Mr Mahinder Gupta, President, JKTC, and Mr Manohar Valecha, General Secretary, JKTC, were also honoured. 
The Roaster Committee Chairman Mr Satpal Girdhar, Senior Vice-President, along with Mr Ashok Gupta and Mr Hardeep Singh Happy were also honoured by the President and the General Secretary. Senior members of the association along with the Executive members were also honoured.  
All the members of the DSTA then paid rich tributes to Late Mr Subhash Thareja, Past General Secretary, for his contribution to the trade. 
The DSTA President thanked Mr Harish Khanna, Executive member, for getting the DSTA souvenir printed well on time. The souvenir was released at the AGM by Mr Subhash Kapur, Chairman, Steelbird Hi-Tech India, Mr Rajeev Kapur, MD, Steelbird Hi-Tech India, Mr Pankaj Kapur, MD, Steelbird International and Mr Chasvinder Singh of Swiss Auto Products and Mr Nitin Bhandari of MK Auto. 
Mr Kukreja thanked all the DSTA members for their contribution to the association. The meeting ended with a gala dinner. 

Move To Top  < Previous News   |   Next news >


Leave a Comment

Not readable? Change text.