Filter Your Search

    • Accessories
    • Batteries
    • Body & Exterior parts
    • Brake Parts
    • Chassis & Suspension
    • Drive Transmission & Steering Parts
    • Electrical & Electronic
    • Engine Parts
    • Forgings & castings
    • Garage Equipments
    • Instruments
    • Interior Parts
    • Locks & Switches
    • Oil & Lubricants
    • Powertrain
    • Rubber & Plastic parts
    • Tyres
  • OEM
    • Ampere Vehicles
    • AMW
    • Ashok Leyland
    • Aston Martin
    • Atul Auto
    • Audi
    • Avan Motors India
    • Bajaj Auto
    • Bentley Motors Limited
    • BMW
    • Chrysler
    • Daimler
    • DSK
    • Ducati
    • Eicher
    • Escorts
    • Ferrari
    • Fiat
    • Force Motors
    • Ford
    • General Motors
    • Goenka Electric Motor Vehicles
    • Great Wall Motors
    • Harley-Davidson
    • Hero Electric
    • Hero Electric India
    • Hero MotoCorp
    • Hindustan Motors
    • HMSI
    • Honda
    • Hyundai
    • India Yamaha Motors
    • International Cars & Motors
    • Isuzu Motors
    • Jaguar Land Rover
    • JBM Group
    • JCB India
    • John Deere
    • Kawasaki
    • Kia Motors
    • Kinetic
    • KTM
    • Lamborghini
    • Lexus India
    • Lohia Auto
    • Mahindra
    • MAN Trucks India
    • Maruti
    • Maserati
    • Mazda
    • Mercedes-Benz
    • MG Motor
    • Mitsubishi
    • Nebula Automotive
    • New Holland
    • Nissan Motor India
    • Okinawa
    • Olectra- BYD
    • Piaggio
    • Polaris
    • Porsche
    • Premier
    • PSA Peugeot Citroen
    • Renault India Pvt Ltd
    • Rolls-Royce
    • Royal Enfield
    • Scania
    • Skoda
    • Sonalika
    • Suzuki Motorcycle
    • TAFE
    • Tata
    • Toyota
    • Triumph Motorcycles India
    • TVS
    • Twenty Two Motors
    • UM Lohia Two Wheelers Pvt Ltd
    • UM Motorcycles
    • VECV
    • Volkswagen
    • Volvo
    • Volvo Group India Pvt Ltd
  • NEWS
    • Associations and Bodies
    • Awards & Inaugurations
    • Commercial Vehicles
    • Conferences & conventions
    • Corporate Profiles
    • Dealer Meets
    • Electric & Hybrid vehicles
    • Exhibitions
    • Financial Results
    • M & A and Collaborations
    • Management Changes
    • Milestones
    • Miscellaneous News
    • New Launches
    • Policy & Economy
    • Races & Rallies
    • Retail Sales & Services
    • Surveys & Reports
    • Two & Three Wheelers

Top-level changes at Mahindra

10/01/2020 | Author: Autoguide | 0 Comments Back To Home   < Previous News   |   Next news >

Anand Mahindra to be non-executive Chairman

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd on December 20 announced top-level changes in the Group Corporate Office and its Auto and Farm Sectors. Over the next 15 months, senior leaders at M&M will be retiring, said a press release issued by the Group.
Mr. Anand Mahindra will transition to the role of non-executive Chairman of the Board of Mahindra & Mahindra with effect from April 1, 2020. 
Dr. Pawan Goenka will be re-designated as MD and CEO from that date, till his retirement a year later. There will be no change in any reporting relationships as a result of this re-designation. He will continue to retain direct responsibility for SsangYong Motors, the Mahindra Ford joint venture, Mahindra Electric Mobility Limited, Automobili Pininfarina and Mahindra Automotive North America during the transition period before his retirement. 
Dr. Anish Shah will join the M&M Ltd. Board on April 1 as Deputy MD and Group CFO. He will be appointed as the Managing Director and CEO on April 2, 2021. Mr Rajesh Jejurikar will join the M&M Board as Executive Director (Auto and Farm Sectors), and Mr CP Gurnani, MD & CEO of Tech Mahindra Ltd. will join the M&M Board as a non-executive Director.
Mr Rajeev Dubey, Group President (HR & Corporate Services) & CEO (Aftermarket Sector), will retire on April 1 next year on reaching the age of superannuation. Consequent to his retirement, Mr Ruzbeh Irani will head Group HR & Communications, which includes CSR, CIS and Ethics. Mr VS Parthasarathy will head the Mobility Services Sector, which is a new Sector being created by combining the Aftermarket Sector, Mahindra Logistics and Auto Mobility Services. 
Consequent to these announcements, there will be further changes in the Group Corporate Office as well as within the Auto and Farm Sectors, effective April 1, 2020. 
Mr S. Durgashankar will have an enhanced role in the Group Corporate Office as the Group Controller of Finance and Accounts. He will work closely with the CFOs of all Group businesses to ensure appropriate controls and governance and will continue to oversee Secretarial. He will report to Dr. Anish Shah.
In the Auto and Farm Sectors, Mr Rajan Wadhera will retire and step down from his executive role as President Auto Sector. Mr Hemant Sikka will Head the Farm Equipment Sector. Mr Veejay Nakra will be appointed CEO of Auto Division. He will have operating responsibility for PV and entire CV business with P&L accountability, except for the Product Development Process. Mr R. Velusamy will be appointed Chief of Global Product Development (Automotive). Mr Vinod Sahay will be appointed as the Chief Purchase Officer of AFS. All of them will report to Mr Rajesh Jejurikar.
Mr Rajeev Goyal will be appointed as the CFO of AFS. He will have dual reporting to Mr Jejurikar and Mr Durgashankar. Mr Rajeshwar Tripathi will be the Chief Human Resources Officer for AFS. He will have dual reporting to Mr Jejurikar and Mr Irani.
The Agri business headed by Mr Ashok Sharma will move from AFS and report to Mr SP Shukla, who will also continue to head the Aerospace, Defence & Steel Sector, reporting to Dr. Anish Shah.

Move To Top  < Previous News   |   Next news >


Leave a Comment

Not readable? Change text.